Tags

, , , ,

So I have a confession to make. I have been wanting what many would term junk food for dinner. So, we had junk food last night. It was in no way shape nor form, healthy. But gosh darn it, it was delicious.

So, what did we have? Pasta Roni’s Shells & White Cheddar with Hillshire Farm Lit’l Smokies. And I cooked the little smokies in Jack Daniel’s BBQ sauce. Yep, that’s right everything we ate last night was processed and filled with preservatives. I know I’m a terrible horrible person.

Seriously though, it was very tasty and we only had pasta left. I admittedly over estimated how much we could eat and made two boxes.

I forgot to take pictures of what everything looks like when cooked, but I’m sure ya’ll know what to expect. To make everything all I did was follow the package instructions for the Pasta Roni and then I cooked the entire package of little smokies in half a bottle’s worth of the BBQ sauce.

Anyway, I promise that tomorrow night I’ll make something worthwhile. And just in case you’re in the mood to cheat, I’m including photos of the packaging of what I bought.

photo-4 image-6