Tags

, , , ,

It’s 7am on a Saturday and Husby and I are both up. What’s wrong with us? Personally I think it’s left over adrenaline from buying our new car. That was a huge decision for us to make. The plan had been to wait another year. However, a series of events yesterday lead to the change of plans.

I know I know, how did I go from just wanting a pair of pants to being the owner of a 2015 Nissan Versa?

Well, my beloved and trusty steed, know as my Ford Mustang, had one too many break downs yesterday. We’d been valiantly keeping her going and she’s still running. However, Husby had to take me to work yesterday.

The Mustang’s exhaust fell off on my way home from class yesterday. So, I was going to drive my winter car, my Rodeo. Well it refused to crank. Husby’s truck hasn’t been running right so I didn’t want to risk it.

So, he came home on lunch to take me to work. On the way to my work we heard a crunch. We broke a tire rod end. So, how did I get to work? The farm truck that barely goes highway speed. Hence why I didn’t take it in the first place.

That’s right three of the technically four vehicles we own malfunctioned yesterday. They all have around 200,000 miles on them and are at least 20 years old. Until now we’ve been able to kick them back to life.

But it would have taken awhile to kick the three back. And the money I’d been saving to buy something new wouldn’t have fixed them. So we used it to make a down payment on a new econo box. It’s not the car I was saving for, but it’s something reliable with a ridiculously low interest and payment.

Turns out our credit scores were better than I thought. But I still don’t have my new pants.

20140830-072754-26874257.jpg

