For 21 years of my life, I’ve had dogs. My first dog, Lazy Lady Booboo was with me when my mom lost her legs and then her battle with diabetes. They sat with Husby and I for the bedside vigils my dad’s last week before he died. They laid next to him until the funeral home came and got his body. They were my shadows the days following his death. My point is my pups have always been then trying to help me feel better. Tonight is no exception, Charlie sat on the couch with me for awhile. He just got down to get a drink and Tramp took his spot. I’m stuck on the couch unless Husby helps me since I hurt my knee. I’m so thankful that I have the pups to keep me company. I don’t know anyone else who’d sit beside me for hours in silence just to give comfort.

20140820-213712-77832856.jpg

