Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Yes you read that right. And cue a fight and lots of hate mail in 3 2 1…..

Have ya’ll seen the new Nine West ads that are about to come out? The ones that feature the “walk of shame,” “husband hunting,” and what is it, drunch? Something about being drunk at lunch time, not sure what that one is about. Anyway, I hear feminists are making a huge out cry. I saw it here in Oklahoma on Facebook. A local news channel did a Facebook article about the ad champaign.

And if course someone had to bring up “women’s issues” and then they mentioned how only the men were saying things like “suck it up” or “get over it.”

So I a woman will say it. Suck it up, build a bridge, and get over it.

Can’t feminists see they are hurting their “cause?” No really, they’ve become laughing stocks and men and woman a like are making fun of and bashing them. Feminatzi anyone?

Every man is out to get them, even if he’s an infant. Bashing celebs when they say they’re not feminists because they like men? Well if feminists wouldn’t act so crazy and try to be all “men are evil and most be controlled,” fewer celebs would say “I’m not a feminist.”

They have distorted their own image from what it was about in the 1920s. I would say Susan B Anthony is rolling over in her grave right now.

I am not a feminist and I never have been one. I am a housewife and I call the shots in our home. I control the money. I pay all our bills. I call plumbers and electricians. I choose what and when we eat. I am in no way repressed.

I like men, they’re really stupid sometimes, but most are not out to “put me in my place.” The ones who were? Yea, they’re still trying to figure out where the verbal 2×4 came from and how a woman out smarted them.

And now I’m going to share the link and image of my comment and what prompted the comment.

Nine West Ad

To protect the identity of these woman and since I’m on my phone, I just cropped all names and profile photos out.

20140805-100440-36280663.jpg

20140805-100457-36297388.jpg

20140805-100509-36309537.jpg

The last image is my comment and pretty much says it all. Seriously? Can we focus on more important issues?

