Well, today was our last day of vacation. Tomorrow night I’ll be sitting in a hotel in Dodge City, Ks. So, this is my last night to sit and listen to the river while I write. Today was a great last day, despite the fact that it rained most of the afternoon. We’d done all our walking stuff the last few days and this morning so the rain didn’t matter to us.

We did so much today I am having a hard time deciding where to start. If I start rambling, I apologize in advance. I guess I’ll start off with the fact that I bought something that I hope will make this blog better. I’m always thinking of thinks I’d like to share with ya’ll when I’m not around a computer. The problem is, by the time I am around a computer and can write a post, I’ve forgotten whatever it was I wanted to share. So, I bought a notebook just for making notes for the blog. I took a bunch of notes today, that’s why I’m not sure where to start. Hmmm, maybe I’ve created a completely separate problem. Well, crap.

Yesterday, quite by accident we discovered that there is a brewery in town. I’m not sure how I missed it, we found it when my aunt missed the turn for the aerial tram. We are huge fans of micro brews. We were unable to do a tasting, but I did buy a six pack at a local store. Their Park Gold, which is an amber ale is absolutely amazing. When I called Husby tonight to tell him about it he wanted me to go buy more to bring home. We made it to the liquor store about 10 minutes ’til closing time. I bought another six pack of Park Gold. I also bought a six pack of their Stinger Wild Honey Wheat and one of their Longs Peak Raspberry Wheat. I haven’t tried either yet, I’m going to wait until I’m back home with Husby. I’ll let ya’ll know when we try them.

Ya’ll I’m getting kinda sleepy and we are packin’ up and movie’ out early tomorrow morning. So I will just share some photos from today with brief descriptions and call it a night. I have a couple of post planned for later that about some of the things we did today. There’s just too much to cram into one post.

IMG_2273

Rain clouds over town.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The aerial tram riding up the mountain into the rain.
IMG_2287

Driving back into town, hence back into the rain.
IMG_2282

The road into RMNP. Sorry for all the cloud photos, I just think it’s a lovely perspective.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAA micro shot I took during my hike.
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAHummingbird right outside our room this afternoon.

