Tags

, , , , , ,

This is another staple meal at our house. It’s enough to feed us for dinner as well as enough for both of us to take leftovers for lunch.

This is ridiculously easy, I swear the hardest part is not breaking the manicotti when you boil it.

Ingredients:

1 package (8oz) manicotti

1 3/4 cup (15oz) cottage cheese

2 cups (one full package) Italian Blend shredded cheese

1/4 parmesan or mozzarella shredded cheese

2 Tbs parsley

1/2 tsp salt

1/4 tsp black pepper

3 cups (28oz jar) spaghetti sauce

Preparation:

Cook pasta according to package instructions. Lay flat to cool. Preheat oven to 350 F. In a large bowl stir together cottage cheese, italian blend cheese, salt, pepper, and parsley. Spoon into cooled pasta. Spread a small layer of spaghetti sauce on bottom of a 9×13 baking dish, arrange filled pasta in a single layer. Pour remaining sauce over pasta. Sprinkle with parmesan or mozzarella cheese. Bake covered for one hour or until bubbly.

(This recipe was adapted to my family’s taste from American Beauty pasta brand’s recipe.)

photo%202

About to get stuffed. šŸ˜‰

photo%201

Starting the layers.

photo%203

If you can squeeze more in please try, I’m just not very good at puzzles.

photo%204

Almost ready, I can’t wait for dinner.

photo%205This would be a great time to note that this meal is perfect for making a head and freezing. If I was a more organized person I would totally be prepping and freezing my meals. But alas, when it comes to food I’m a fly by night kind of gal.