Tags

, , , , , , ,

So we’re complete nerds around here, if ya’ll haven’t figured it out yet. We have biweekly D&D games. Anyway this pasted weekend I made my Cheese Ravioli with Meat Sauce and this delicious cake.

Ya’ll are going to have to forgive me, I only took one picture. I’m lucky I even got that, it’s literally a pic of the very last piece of cake.

Chocolate Covered Cherries Cake

 

Yep that’s it one tiny photo taken with my phone. Anyway, I suppose ya’ll want the actual recipe.

Sit back and prepare to be amazed, this is going to be the easy cake you will ever make.

Ingredients:

One box Devil’s Food Cake, cake mix (any brand, I think I used Duncan Hines for this one.)

One can cherry pie filling (again any brand)

Preparation:

Preheat oven to temperature according to the instructions on the cake mix box. Using an electric mixer combine cake mix and pie filling. Pour into greased cake pan and bake per the instruction on the box for your cake pan size and type. The cake is done when an inserted tooth pick comes out clean.

See, I told ya’ll it would be super easy. And don’t plan on having any left overs either. This baby was gone by the end of the evening.

