Tags

, , ,

So, tonight I fixed one of those sort of homemade/mostly store bought dinners. We don’t usually have these kinds of dinners. However, I thought that I’d go for fairly quick and easy tonight. The meat sauce was homemade, the ravioli was Louisa’s brand frozen ones. Anyway, I mainly wanted you share with ya’ll my meat sauce. It’s the sauce I use for this, spaghetti, lasagna, and baked zitti.

Meat Sauce

1 lb ground hamburger meat

1 can diced tomatoes(drained)

1 can tomato sauce

1/3 cup Tones spaghetti seasoning

1/2 half bag(6oz) Pic Sweet Seasoning Blend

Preparation:

Meat Sauce

In a medium to large sized skillet brown hamburger meat. Once that is done drain the grease return pan to stove and set burner to medium/low. Now add in all the canned ingredients and the Pic Sweet, give it a quick stir. Now add the spaghetti seasoning. Turn your stove down as low as it will go and let the sauce simmer. Remember to stir it occasionally.

Ravioli

I recommend that you start some water to boil when you go to drain your hamburger meat, but you know your stove better than I do. For whatever reason my stove takes forever to boil a pot of water. Anyway, just follow the instruction on the back of the ravioli bag.

So for all ya’ll visual people like me here’s the cast of characters:

IMG_0593

The old standbys in our kitchen.

IMG_0594

This stuff is awesome. I’ve only ever been able to find it at Sam’s Club.

IMG_0596

These are so yummy.

IMG_0595

And finally the ultimate recipe cheat, Pic Sweet.

IMG_0592

So, I know we all know what browning hamburger meat looks like, but just in case.

IMG_0598 IMG_0599Now just toss in the rest of the ingredients.


IMG_0600 IMG_0601 IMG_0602And now you’ve got one heck of a yummy sauce going.

IMG_0603 IMG_0604 IMG_0605And of course the final product, total cook time, about 15 minutes.

